Contact us:

Cindy MacLennan: cmaclenna@gnspes.ca

Clint Bungay: cbungay@gnspes.ca

 

Upcoming Events:

 

Please check the portal to see if there is work missing. 

Students are reminded to pay their $25 student fee ($45 with sibling)

 

Friday, March 30 - No School (Good Friday) 

 

Monday, April 2 - No School (Easter Monday)

Wednesday, April 18 - Mini Course

Thursday, April 19 - Mini Course; School Dance (7-9pm)

Friday, April 20 - Mini Course; Early Dismissal 

 

Thursday, May 3 - Early Dismissal 

Monday, May 21 - No School (Victoria Day)

Tuesday, May 22 & Wednesday May 23 - Gr. 8 ELA Assessment 

Thursday, May 24 - Home and School Dance (7-9pm)

Monday, May 28 & Tuesday, May 29 - Gr. 8 Math Assessment 

Wednesday, May 30 - West Kings Orientation 

 

Wednesday, June 6 - Panthers Provide; Early Dismissal 

Friday, June 8 - Gr. 8 ELA Exam (Tentative)

Friday, June 15 - Gr. 8 Math Exam (Tentative)

Tuesday, June 19 - Gr. 8 Class Trip (Tentative)

Thursday, June 21 - Early Dismissal; Semi Dance (7-9pm)

Friday, June 22 - Get Up and Go! (AM); Variety Show/Movie/Games Room (PM)

*Friday, June 22nd also LAST DAY CAFETERIA SERVICE!

Monday, June 25 - Field Day (AM), Awards Ceremony (PM)

Tuesday, June 26 - Moving Up Ceremony (1:15-1:45); Memory Ceremony (1:45-2:30); Grad Rehearsal (2:30-3:15)

Wednesday, June 27 - Gr. 8 Closing (1pm)

Thursday, June 28 - Marking Day (No School for students)

 

 

Homework:

 

ELA

- All students reminded that they should be reading 20 minutes every evening.

 

MATH 

 

Please check out Khan Academy for math support in a variety of topics & grade levels. 
Link for Pythagoras support: